جائزة Berkeley Undergraduate Award للتميز في التصميم المعماري 2018 (منحة البحث عن المسابقة والسفر - دولار أمريكي 25,000)

آخر موعد للتسجيل: نوفمبر 1، 2017

ال جائزة Berkeley Undergraduate Award for Excellence Excellence أنشئت في قسم الهندسة المعمارية فيجامعة كاليفورنيا، بيركليكلية تصميم البيئة لتعزيز التحقيق في العمارة كفن اجتماعي. تقوم لجنة الجائزة كل عام باختيار موضوع مهم لفهم تفاعل الناس والعالم المدمج الذي أصبح محور مسابقة المقال. هذا العام الموضوع هو: تطبيق الفن الاجتماعي للهندسة المعمارية.

سؤال المقال

سؤال:

في مدينتك ، كيف تثبت المجتمعات الفردية وجودها من خلال المباني المصممة لخدمة الاحتياجات والمساعي الاجتماعية والثقافية لتلك المجموعة؟

R

المرحلة 1: أدخل

خطوات لأدخل

  1. تلبية متطلبات الأهلية.
  2. اكتب اقتراح كلمة 500 لمقال حول سؤال مقالة هذا العام ، كما تم نشره.
  3. قدم صورة واحدة لكل مشروع من المشاريع التي اخترتها.
  4. تقديم المقال والصور على الإنترنت.

الأهلية

  1. المسابقة مفتوحة لجميع الطلاب المسجلين بدوام كامل الحالي في برنامج درجة البكالوريوس أو طلاب البكالوريوس الذين يتخصصون في الهندسة المعمارية في المدارس المعمارية المعمول بها في جميع أنحاء العالم. دبلوم في الهندسة المعمارية الطلاب الذين لم يكملوا دبلومهم مؤهلة أيضا.
  2. يجب تقديم المقالات باللغة الإنجليزية.
  3. سيطلب من المتأهلين للتصفيات النهائية تقديم دليل على التسجيل الحالي في صورة نسخ من السجلات المدرسية الفعلية. لا تزال مؤهلاً للمنافسة إذا كنت طالبًا في المرحلة الجامعية سبتمبر 15، 2016، ولكن تخرج قبل أن يتم منح الجوائز.

شكل فريق

قد يتعاون طالبان (كحد أقصى) يستوفيان شروط الأهلية المذكورة أعلاه كمؤلفين. قد يتعاون طالب الهندسة المعمارية مع طالب جامعي آخر في الهندسة المعمارية أو هندسة المناظر الطبيعية أو الدراسات الحضرية أو الفنون أو العلوم الإنسانية أو العلوم الاجتماعية أو الهندسة. إذا تعاون طالبان ، فيجب أن يظهر كلا الاسمين على مقالتهم ، وإذا تم منحهما جائزة ، فسيتم تقاسم الجائزة بالتساوي.


شرط الصورة

يطلب منك إدراج صور رقمية للمبنى أو المباني التي اخترتها مع مقالتك. يجب أن تكون الصور بحد أدنى 500 بكسل ، وأن تكون بتنسيق jpg. لن يتم قبول أكثر من ثلاث صور. يمكنك استخدام كاميرا رقمية وكاميرا أفلام (ومسح الصورة المطبوعة) أو التقاط الصورة على هاتف خلوي. يجب أن تكون الصور الفوتوغرافية مفيدة قدر الإمكان لتمكين الأشخاص الذين يقرأون المقالات من تحديد مدى جودة وصف موضوعك.

نصف النهائي

من مجموعة مقالات المقالات التي تم تلقيها ، يتم اختيار 25 تقريبًا بواسطة لجنة PRIZE باعتبارها مبشرة بشكل خاص. يصبح الطلاب الفرديون المختارون ، أو فرق الطلاب ، متنافسين في الدور نصف النهائي.

يدعى هؤلاء الدور نصف النهائي لتقديم مقالة كلمة 2,500 ، مرة أخرى باللغة الإنجليزية ، وتوسيع مقترحاتهم. تختار مجموعة من القراء ، تتألف من أعضاء اللجنة والزملاء المدعوين ، من خمسة إلى ثمانية من أفضل المقالات وترسل هذه المقالات النهائية إلى هيئة محلفين من الأكاديميين والمهندسين المعماريين الدوليين لاختيار الفائزين.

BERKELEY PRIZE سفر زمالة.

في ختام تقديمات مسابقة المقال ، يُدعى جميع لاعبي الدورية للتقدم للحصول على زمالة سفر بيركيلي.

زمالة السفريُطلب من المرشحين تقديم اقتراح لخطة سفر ودراسة محددة بعيداً عن مؤسستهم الأكاديمية خلال العطلة الصيفية لـ 2018. الزمالة السفرتوفر راتباً ثابتاً كافياً لدفع ثمن تذكرة سفر ذهاباً وإياباً من المدينة التي تدرس فيها إلى الوجهة والعودة ودفع تكاليف السكن والطعام والنفقات الطارئة أثناء إقامتك ، وهو ما يكفي عادة لمدة ثلاثة أسابيع.

محفظة

هناك جائزة إجمالية من 25,000USD ، الحد الأدنى من الجائزة الأولى 7,500USD. سيتم تخصيص المحفظة المتبقية وفقًا لتقدير هيئة التحكيم.


إضافة إلى التقويم

سبتمبر 15، 2017 إطلاق مسابقة 2018 Essay.
نوفمبر 1، 2017 (المرحلة الأولى) مقترح كلمة 500 مقال مستحق.
منتصف ديسمبر ، 2017 أعلن مقال نصف النهائي.
فبراير 1، 2018 (المرحلة الثانية) مقال مقتبس من 2,500-Essay للمقال.
فبراير 8، 2018 إطلاق مسابقة Fellowship Travel لمقال مقال.
أوائل مارس ، 2018 أعلن التصفيات النهائية مقال.
مارس، إجازة سفر زمالة.
منتصف أبريل ، 2018 الإعلان عن أسماء الفائزين في المسابقة والفائزين بزمالة السفر.

للمزيد من المعلومات:

قم بزيارة صفحة الويب الرسمية لجائزة Berkeley Undergraduate Award للتميز في التصميم 2018

شنومك كومنت

  1. […] الموعد النهائي للتقديم: نوفمبر 1 ، 2017 تم تأسيس جائزة Berkeley Undergraduate Award for Finowment في قسم الهندسة المعمارية في جامعة كاليفورنيا ، كلية Berkeley للتصميم البيئي لتعزيز التحقيق في الهندسة المعمارية كفن اجتماعي. تقوم لجنة الجائزة كل عام باختيار موضوع مهم لفهم تفاعل الناس و [...] المصدر: قراءة المشاركة الكاملة من المصدر […]

اترك رد

الرجاء إدخال تعليقك!
الرجاء إدخال اسمك هنا

Berkeley Undergraduate Prize for Architectural Design Excellence 2018 (Essay Competition & Travel Fellowship -USD$ 25,000)

Application Deadline: November 1, 2017

The Berkeley Undergraduate Prize for Design Excellence endowment was established in the Department of Architecture at the University of California, Berkeley College of Environmental Design to promote the investigation of architecture as a social art. Each year the PRIZE Committee selects a topic important to the understanding of the interaction of people and the built world that becomes the focus of the Essay Competition. This year the topic is: Applying the Social Art of Architecture.

ESSAY QUESTION

QUESTION:

In your city, how do individual communities demonstrate their presence through the buildings designed to serve that group’s social and cultural needs and endeavors?

R

Stage 1: Enter

Steps to Enter

  1. Meet the Eligibility Requirements.
  2. Write a 500-word proposal for an essay on this year’s Essay Question, as posted.
  3. Provide one photograph each of your chosen projects.
  4. Submit the essay and photographs online.

Eligibility

  1. The competition is open to all current full-time registered students in an undergraduate architecture degree program or undergraduates majoring in architecture in accredited schools of architecture worldwide. Diploma in Architecture students who have not yet completed their Diploma are also eligible.
  2. Essays must be submitted in English.
  3. Finalists will be required to provide proof of current registration in the form of copies of actual school transcripts. You are still eligible to compete if you were an undergraduate student on September 15, 2016, but graduate before the awards are scheduled to be given.

Team Up

Two students (maximum) who meet the eligibility requirements above may collaborate as authors. An architecture student may team up with another undergraduate in architecture, landscape architecture, urban studies, arts and humanities, the social sciences, or engineering. If two students collaborate, then both names must appear on their essay and if awarded a prize, the prize is to be equally shared.


Photograph Requirement

You are asked to include digital photographs of your selected building(s) or place(s) with your essay. The photographs should be at a minimum 500 pixels wide, and in .jpg format. No more than three photographs will be accepted. You can use a digital camera, a film camera (and scan the printed image), or capture the image on a cell phone. The photographs should be as informative as possible in order to enable those reading the essays to determine how well you have described your subject matter.

Semi Finalist

From the pool of essay proposals received, approximately 25 are selected by the PRIZE Committee as particularly promising. The selected individual students, or student teams, become Semifinalists.

These Semifinalists are invited to submit a 2,500-word essay, again in English, expanding on their proposals. A group of readers, composed of Committee members and invited colleagues, selects five-to-eight of the best essays and sends these Finalist essays to a jury of international academics and architects to select the winners.

BERKELEY PRIZE Travel Fellowship.

At the conclusion of the Essay Competition submittals, all Semifinalists are also invited to submit for a BERKELEY PRIZE Travel Fellowship.

Travel Fellowship candidates are asked to submit a proposal for a specific plan of travel and study away from their academic institution during their Summer break for 2018. The Travel Fellowship provides a fixed stipend adequate to pay for a round-trip airfare from the city in which you are studying to the destination and back and to pay for lodging, food, and incidentals during your stay, normally enough for three weeks.

Purse

There is a total prize of 25,000USD, minimum 7,500USD first prize.  The remaining purse is to be allocated at the discretion of the Jury.


Calendar

September 15, 2017 Launch of 2018 Essay Competition.
November 1, 2017 (Stage One) 500-word essay proposal due.
Mid-December, 2017 Essay Semifinalists announced.
February 1, 2018 (Stage Two) Essay Semifinalists’ 2,500-word essays due.
February 8, 2018 Launch of Travel Fellowship Competition for Essay Semifinalists.
Early-March, 2018 Essay Finalists announced.
March 12, 2018 Travel Fellowship Entries Due.
Mid-April, 2018 Essay winners and Travel Fellowship winners Announced.

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the Berkeley Undergraduate Prize for Design Excellence 2018

1 COMMENT

  1. […] Application Deadline: November 1, 2017 The Berkeley Undergraduate Prize for Design Excellence endowment was established in the Department of Architecture at the University of California, Berkeley College of Environmental Design to promote the investigation of architecture as a social art. Each year the PRIZE Committee selects a topic important to the understanding of the interaction of people and […] SOURCE: read full post from the source […]

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here