Forbes sous 30 $ 1 Million Changer le monde de la concurrence pour les jeunes entrepreneurs sociaux.

Date limite d'inscription: Août 26, 2015 à 11: 59PM Eastern Time

The Forbes sous 30 $ 1 Million change la compétition mondiale est le concours le plus important jamais organisé pour les jeunes entrepreneurs sociaux, qui finance ces idées perturbatrices et évolutives qui répondent aux défis mondiaux.

Le concours fait appel à des entrepreneurs sociaux avec des idées perturbatrices et évolutives susceptibles de changer le monde. Il est ouvert aux entreprises à but non lucratif et à but lucratif. Ce n'est pas un concours de plan d'affaires - les organisations ou les entreprises doivent déjà être en opération et le prix devrait être utilisé pour accélérer les idées les plus prometteuses.

Le défi attribuera un total de $ 1,000,000 USD en argent et en prix en nature. Les récompenses et / ou les investissements proviendront des organisations de parrainage suivantes: La Fondation de la famille Charles et Lynn Schusterman, la Fondation Case, la Fondation Pratt, la Fondation Keywell et l'entrepreneur Bob Duggan, plus une subvention de publicité en nature de Forbes.

Admissibilité

Le défi est ouvert à:

  • Les entrepreneurs sociaux actifs qui ont moins de 30 au moment du concours (c.-à-d., Nés après octobre 6, 1985) qui sont un fondateur, un co-fondateur ou un cadre supérieur de leur organisation.

  • Les candidats de partout dans le monde.

  • Ceux qui sont déjà activement engagés dans une entreprise sociale - ce n'est pas un concours de plan d'affaires, mais plutôt un concours qui récompensera et accélérera les entrepreneurs qui font déjà la différence.

  • Les entrepreneurs sociaux à but non lucratif et à but lucratif - les finalistes proviendront des deux catégories. Les

Avantages:

  • Five or six finalists, selected from the complete pool of competitors, will receive a cash award of $100,000 USD.
  • Ils seront ensuite en compétition sur scène au Forbes sous le sommet 30 à Philadelphie on October 6, 2015 in front of 2,000 world-class mentors and the best young entrepreneurs and game-changers in the world, as culled from the Forbes 30 Under 30 lists.
  • Le gagnant recevra au moins $ 400,000 USD en argent supplémentaire et en soutien en nature, ce qui portera le total de son prix à au moins $ 500,000 USD, et le total des récompenses à $ 1,000,000
  • Cinq ou six prix $ 100,000 USD (ou équivalent); et

  • Un prix de $ 400,000 USD (ou équivalent) au gagnant global

  • Les finalistes seront invités à participer à Sous 30 Impact Lab - un après-midi durant lequel les participants au Sommet Under 30 travailleront avec les finalistes du challenge pour les aider à résoudre les problèmes et à accélérer leur croissance.

Sélection

  • Les demandes seront examinées par le Wharton Social Impact Initiative de l'Université de Pennsylvanie. Les finalistes seront annoncés début septembre, avant de concourir sur la scène principale du Forbes sous le sommet 30 Octobre 6.

Pour plus d'informations:

Visitez la page Web officielle du concours Forbes Under 30 $ 1 Million Change the World pour les jeunes entrepreneurs sociaux.

COMMENTAIRES 2

Laisser un commentaire

S'il vous plaît entrer votre commentaire!
S'il vous plaît entrer votre nom ici

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les spams. Découvrez comment vos données de commentaire sont traitées.

Forbes Under 30 $1 Million Change the World Competition for Young Social Entrepreneurs.

Application Deadline: August 26, 2015 at 11:59PM Eastern Time

The Forbes Under 30 $1 Million Change the World Competition is the largest-ever competition for young social entrepreneurs, funding those disruptive and scalable ideas that address global challenges.

The competition calls on social entrepreneurs with disruptive and scalable ideas with the potential to change the world. It is open to both nonprofit and for-profit enterprises. This is not a business plan competition – organizations or companies must already be in operation and the prize money should be utilized to accelerate the most promising ideas.

The challenge will award a total of $1,000,000 USD in cash and in-kind prizes. The awards and/or investments will come from the following Sponsoring Organizations: The Charles and Lynn Schusterman Family Foundation, the Case Foundation, the Pratt Foundation, the Keywell Foundation and entrepreneur Bob Duggan, plus an in-kind advertising grant from Forbes.

Eligibility

The challenge is open to:

  • Active social entrepreneurs who are under the age of 30 at the time of the competition (i.e., born after October 6, 1985) who are a founder, co-founder or top executive of their organization.

  • Applicants from anywhere in the world.

  • Those who are already actively engaged in a social enterprise – this is not a business plan contest, but rather one that will reward and accelerate those entrepreneurs already making a difference.

  • Both nonprofit and for-profit social entrepreneurs – finalists will come from both categories. ​

Benefits:

  • Five or six finalists, selected from the complete pool of competitors, will receive a cash award of $100,000 USD.
  • They will then compete on-stage at the Forbes Under 30 Summit in Philadelphia on October 6, 2015 in front of 2,000 world-class mentors and the best young entrepreneurs and game-changers in the world, as culled from the Forbes 30 Under 30 lists.
  • The overall winner will receive at least $400,000 USD in additional cash and in-kind support, bringing their award total to at least $500,000 USD, and the overall award total to $1,000,000
  • Five or six $100,000 USD prizes (or equivalent); and

  • One $400,000 USD prize (or equivalent) to the overall winner

  • Finalists will be invited to participate in the Under 30 Impact Lab – an afternoon during which the attendees at the Under 30 Summit will work with challenge finalists to help them solve problems and accelerate their growth.

Selection

  • Applications will be screened by the Wharton Social Impact Initiative of the University of Pennsylvania. The finalists will be announced in early September, before competing on the main stage at the Forbes Under 30 Summit on October 6.

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the Forbes Under 30 $1 Million Change the World Competition for Young Social Entrepreneurs.

2 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.